9-1-1 District Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Sheriff Troy Goodnough, Chairman
  • Director Chad Tolstedt, Vice-Chairman
  • Chief Darrin Wright, Secretary
  • Stephen Borello, MSP Post Commander
  • Prosecutor Michael Roehrig
  • Chief Nick Lucas
  • Captain Scott Smiley
  • Supervisor Joanna Uhl
  • Dr. Daniel Kemple
  • Mr. Dale Williams
  • David C. Hoffman, Commissioner
  • Undersheriff Jeff Pauli, Alternate
  • Commander Derek Lindsay, Alternate
  • Lieutenant Randy Sehl, Alternate
  • Jahn Landis, Alternate
  • Assistant Chief Ron Eby, Alternate
  • Chief Wendy Stevens, Alternate
  • Paul Metz, Alternate

The 9-1-1 District Board consists of 11 members:

  • The Monroe County Sheriff
  • The Monroe City Police Chief 
  • The Michigan State Police
  • The Chief’s of Police Association representative
  • The Prosecutor’s Office representative
  • The Monroe County Fire Association Urban representative
  • The Monroe County Fire Association Rural representative
  • The Monroe County Medical Control Board representative
  • A representative of Townships, Cities, Villages
  • One appointee from the Monroe County Board of Commissioners  
  • Citizen at large representative 

By statute, only the Sheriff of a County and a Michigan State Police representative are required members of an Emergency Telephone Service Board.

Annual Reports

View annual reports from the 9-1-1 District Board.

9-1-1 District Board ByLaws

9-1-1 Amended Service Plan