Commission on Aging

The Commission on Aging is a division of the Community Planning and Engagement Department and has been serving Monroe County seniors since 1973.

Mission Statement

The Monroe County Commission on Aging is charged with recommending the prudent spending of public dollars to promote the health, dignity, and independence of Monroe County residents sixty years of age and older.

Vision Statement

The Monroe County Commission on Aging will strive to provide services to positively impact the quality of life for all residents of Monroe County who are sixty years of age and older.


Appointed Commission members are under the auspices of the Monroe County Board of Commissioners.

  1. Wed Mar. 13

  2. Wed Apr. 10

  3. Wed May 8

View All

Board Members

  • Cheryl Rivard, District 1 Representative
  • Martin Kaufman, Vice-Chairman and District 2 Representative
  • Mary Ann Wertenberger, Secretary and District 3 Representative
  • Larry Gramlich, District 4 Representative
  • Paul Simonton, District 5 Representative
  • Mary Gantzos, District 6 Representative
  • Don Spencer, Chairperson and District 7 Representative
  • Wayne Meehean, District 8 Representative
  • Cynthia McIlvain, District 9 Representative

County Commissioners

  • David Hoffman, District 1 Commissioner
  • Mark Brant, District 2 Commissioner
  • Dawn Asper, District 3 Commissioner
  • Jay Heinzerling, District 4 Commissioner
  • Randy Richardville, District 5 Commissioner
  • David Vensel, District 6 Commissioner
  • David Swartout, District 7 Commissioner
  • Greg Moore, Jr., District 8 Commissioner
  • J. Henry Lievens, District 9 Commissioner

Annual Reports

View annual reports of the Commission on Aging.